Contact us!

If you can’t stop by in person, you can contact DHCLS in any of the following ways.

By Phone

Have a question or need to check our hours? Feel free to give us a call!

Downtown Branch – (334) 793-9767
Westgate Branch – (334) 699-2950
Ashford Branch – (334) 899-3121

By Email

Feel free to send us an email with any questions, comments, or concerns.
If you would like to submit purchase suggestions or ILL requests, please see below.

General Inquiriesdhcls@dhcls.org
Downtown Branchmain@dhcls.org
Westgate Branchwestgate@dhcls.org
Ashford Branchashford@dhcls.org
Bookmobilebookmobile@dhcls.org
Children’s Departmentchildrens@dhcls.org
Library Director director@dhcls.org

Suggest a Purchase and ILL Requests

If you would like to suggest materials for purchase by the library, please visit our Purchase Suggestion page.

If you would like to make a request for Interlibrary Loan (ILL), please visit our Interlibrary Loan page.

Take Our Survey

Fill out our survey and tell us what you think!

Library Survey: Tell Us How We’re Doing!